Friday Fictioneers: You Can’t Keep Good Women Down

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

This week, there is no fiction here; my brain can’t find refuge in photos, though I appreciate C.E. Ayr’s muse. I’ve only got a few more days in Israel, soaking up my 16 month old grandson’s yumminess, and then I fly home–– stopping in Washington, DC for the March on Washington, the day after inauguration. Life feels a bit surreal right now, but I’m inspired.

Thanks to Rochelle Wisoff-Fields for the weekly inspiration; check out her blog for more details. As always I welcome honest, constructive feedback. Please leave a comment.

ceayr3 © C.E. Ayr

You Can’t Keep A Good Woman Down

As the clock ticks on, and the countdown to change marches forward, the knot in my stomach tightens–– a dull, constant anxiety pervades.

“Great again, great again!” The crowds yell, as they stomp their feet, and spray mace in the face of a young girl, who doesn’t buy their…

View original post 196 more words

Leave a Reply

