The Drive-In

notquiteold

Summer is finally here!  

I love Summer. And it makes me remember the Drive-In. So here is a reprise from four years ago.

**

THE DRIVE-IN

You know what I miss?

I miss the Drive-In.

drive-in. drive-in. (Photo credit: eaortmann)

Drive-Ins were such a weird invention. Some nut-case (actually his name was Hollingshead) way back in the twenties decided that it would be a great idea to sit in your car and watch a movie.

It took about twenty years to perfect the screen and the sound… and boy, was it far from perfected.  But I loved it.

When I was a little kid, we used to go to the Plainville Drive-In. We’d get there early, because we wanted a good parking space, and because they had a great playground. The playground had trampolines. Oh my God, that was the coolest thing.

My little brother could not figure out the trampoline…

View original post 504 more words

Leave a Reply

