Another day at the Castle

Ramona Crisstea

Waltice Castle - RAmona Crisstea

After a few days spent in Prague we started our journey to Budapest. However, until we got there I couldn’t help myself to stop a few times along the way. One of the stops was at the Valtice Castle. Unfortunately it was in full restoration and to my disappointment I couldn’t visit it. On the bright side, the short walk through its exterior was very pleasant.


Ramona Crisstea -Waltice CastleWaltice Castle

A short history reveals that the Liechtenstein family built the Valtice Castle about 350 years ago. Part of it now serves as a museum while some wings have been transformed into a hotel, restaurant and nightclub complex.


Waltice Castle Ramona CrissteaWaltice Casle - another day at the Castle

I have spent very little time here. I wasn’t sure if I should do some photos and in the end I realized that it will be a great memory and also I could share with you this wonderful place. Maybe if you have the occasion you could go…

View original post 81 more words

Leave a Reply

