Taking the Day off and… Cookies!

Espirational: A 10 Minute Vacation for the Soul

Copyright 2016 by R.A. Robbins Copyright 2016 by R.A. Robbins

This rainy day here at the lake is also election day.  Bob and I voted by mail so all that is left to do is wait and see how this horrible election cycle continues to play itself out.  I’ve talked before about knowing my limits when it comes to world events so today I am taking a day off from the drama and trauma and just living.

I’m coming back to those things I love that feed my soul but sometimes  let others make me feel are unworthy or useless.  Later I will be going into the art studio but after yoga and morning meditation I started out cooking.  I love to cook.  I love to eat.  I’m not ashamed to admit it.  We all have to eat, why not enjoy it?  Now I try to eat healthy but I’m not going to pretend I just really don’t eat…

View original post 340 more words

Leave a Reply

