Balancing Act

notquiteold

This week, I had my usual lunch with Mom, but with an added treat. Both sisters joined us and we all had a fabulous visit.

We usually space out our visits on different days, so my mother can have lots of company, but being together this week was a treat for Mom too. She always mentions to me the pleasure she gets by seeing how we all love each other.

(We also had the youngest great grandson, not quite two, so we even had someone to lavish all our attention on – making it a special delight.)

It occurred to me that my sisters and I have had crazily different conversations of the 65 years I have been a part of the family.

From mastering the tricycle, to homework, to boyfriend strategy, to work dilemmas – we have had every conversation three sisters could have. And now we discuss retirement…

View original post 1,008 more words

Leave a Reply

