Interview with the anonymous blogger behind 10000posts

Cristian Mihai

First of all, tell us a little bit about your blog.

a. July 26 2015. I was sitting in my usual cafe drinking my daily dose of caffeine. After 8 years of living abroad, I was back in my country (note: I don’t call my country home). I was scared. I felt like failure – I dropped out of Medical school with only 2 years left. I had only 2 years left to be called Doctor X. But I dropped out. I was tired of studying. I was tired of myself; I simply loathed myself.
A few months before that day, my oldest brother passed away. I didn’t grief. I had to be strong for my family. I kept my feeling to myself.
So, I was in that cafe, loathing and hating myself. I was a failure. I didn’t achieve anything in my life. I always give up before the…

View original post 1,875 more words

Leave a Reply

