And to the World I Say

The Seeker's Dungeon

With eyes wide open
and a mind clear of doubts,
to the world
I say
no…

ok,
well,
just a veggie burger
and fries to go with
a movie tonight so that
I can fantasize about a
life through their eyes,
and let my dreams as I sleep
be cozy and sweet, but
when I wake the next day
like a yogi I’ll pray.
I promise.

To the
non-dual reality
underlying all we see,
I say yes…
well,
when I think of it.
I got work to do, and
emotions to feel and
all kinds of bonds to unravel
myself from first.
I don’t believe that my worth
is measured in blood,
sweat and
tears but my fear is
that others measure me
that way. So let me live
up to my responsibilities
today, forgetting that I
can’t take it with me.
Are you with me?

But I do
believe…

View original post 80 more words

Leave a Reply

